Monthly Subscription Boxes

Hey guys, happy Thursday!!

So today I am going to talk about SUBSCRIPTION BOXES. One of my current obsessions. And as this blog takes off, you will see that I will be posting a lot of reviews on monthly subscription boxes. Have you ever heard someone talk about a subscription box before and wondered “What is that?” No worries! They are super fun, AND super easy to explain. So if you want to know what all the hype is about, how they work, and how to get one- you’re in the right place!

WHAT IS A SUBSCRIPTION BOX
Subscription Boxes are boxes that contain all sorts of products and usually share a common theme. (fitness boxes, beauty boxes, food boxes) Generally, they don’t allow you to select specific items for your box (that would ruin the surprise!), but some subscription box services give you an option to choose a ‘type’ of box. For instance, I am gluten free, so if a food box gives me an option (Vegan, Gluten Free, Original) I would select the gluten free box. Or the ‘period boxes’ (yes- they makes those and they are AMAZING) allow you to choose tampons or pads or both.

HOW MUCH ARE THEY
You can get boxes as low as $10 a month, but some can go up to about $50 a month. A lot of companies will offer a discount if you order a 3, 6, or 12 month subscription instead of doing month to month. Also, most offer different size boxes for you to choose from, and this can also alter the price. And more times than not, shipping is free!

HOW OFTEN DO I GET ONE
Generally they go out once a month. However, there are a few boxes that send out more often like Graze Box, or less often like Fab Fit Fun.

WHATS INSIDE THE BOX
That’s the best part- it’s a TOTAL surprise! Most websites that host these boxes have very little information listed on their websites because they don’t want to spoil the surprise! And honestly, the possibilities with these things are ENDLESS.

Depending on what type of box you have selected you can receive underwear, food, wine, baby toys… you name it, chances are ‘there’s probably a box for that!’ 

HOW MANY PRODUCTS CAN I EXPECT
That varies. Most boxes offer anywhere 4-8 full size products, and then usually throw in a few extra samples. But the website typically list exactly what you can expect product wise.

IS IT WORTH IT
That all depends on YOU. If you ask me, some boxes are better than others. Even if they are from the same company, sometimes some months out do another. In my opinion, I think they are. If you enjoy getting a surprise full of goodies once a month (who doesn’t?!) or if you want to try out new products but don’t know where to start, this gives you a great way to try new stuff out.

A box we have on the way is the Great Kids Snacks Box. I am VERY excited for it to get here because I am struggling to get my toddler to understand that she has to eat to survive & grits just aren’t enough. So instead of going to Whole Foods and spending my entire budget on a bunch of healthy snacks that she may or may not like, I only pay a portion of that, have a variety of snacks sent straight to us and we can figure out that way what we like.

And it doesn’t have to be food. Like I mentioned earlier- they have E V E R Y T H I N G.
I have several subscription boxes on the way and I will be doing a series of reviews on them, so keep an eye out! I might just do one that you NEED in your life! I hope answered any questions you may have had about subscription boxes, and I can’t wait to share with you!

Also, if there is a box you’d like for me to give a try, go fill out a request form on the ‘ABOUT ME’ page.
with love,
Signature updated

Leave a Reply

