June Yoga Challenge Week Five

Happy Monday, beautiful ones!

Today I bring you our fifth and final week of this little yoga series and I’m honestly kind of glad- because for me, it didn’t go exactly how I had hoped, but it was definitely worth a try and I have lots of plans for more yoga series in the future. Thanks so much for hanging in there with me!

Week Five: June 29, 2015

The Angel Card pulled for this week is: Reward Yourself

week5


Reward Yourself
“You’ve been giving a lot of yourself lately, and it’s time for you to receive. Make the time to reward yourself in a meaningful way. This balance of giving and receiving is essential to keeping your energy, mood, and motivation at a consistently high level.”

As we close out this series, looking back on all of the cards pulled, I find it so unique that everything went together so nicely. The main focus of this entire series was the balance of giving and receiving to live a healthier life– and it just fell together that way and I think that’s so incredible and definitely meaningful.

If you only take one thing away from this, I hope that’s it you remember that the world needs balance. YOU NEED BALANCE. Give and receive. Love and be loved. Forgive, and allow yourself to be forgiven. Take and give thanks. Do for others, and do for yourself. Work hard, and reward yourself.

Instead focusing on just one pose this week, I’d like to close with a Sun Salutation- and if you’d like, include the other poses we’ve focused on to create your own flow. You can start out with the Sun Salutation, flow straight into warrior, get your boat on, treat yourself to some child’s pose and go right down into corpse!

sun-salutation-surya-namaskar

I decided that doing Sun Salutation would be best suited for this week because it comes full circle, just like this series has, and I wanted to mix it up a bit.

Again I will say, make time for your body. Give your body time to heal, and nurturer it. It is yours, and it’s the only one you’ll ever be given so be kind to it. Love yourself.

Namaste

One thought on “June Yoga Challenge Week Five

Leave a Reply

