Maybelline Super Stay Better Skin 3 Week Challenge

Hey beauties!

About three weeks ago I got an unexpected package from a company called Influenster. I wasn’t really sure what was in the box, but I was excited because it had Maybelline written right across the top of it! If you keep up with me on Instagram then you know I have been on a mega Maybelline kick here lately.

But before I go into what was in the box, let me explain a little more about Influenster.


influnenster-Ashley

WHAT IS INFLUENSTER?

Influenster is a website that allows you to discover new products and read reviews about them to help you make better informed purchases. You can compare products, reviews, become apart of discussions and interact with other users. Influenster values your opinions and offers an exclusive rewards campaign for their top reviewers. It doesn’t cost anything to join, and they will send you the product. All you have to do is set up a profile, and in return for the product, share your opinions. They have a really easy website that will walk you through every step of the process. They also give multiple opportunities to earn bonus points to be eligible for more rewards.

If you’ve been looking for a way to start reviewing products and don’t really know how, Influenster is a great place to start!

WHATS IN MY VoxBox? 

So here is my very first Influenster VoxBox

Influenster

When I came in and saw this box on my table, I was a little confused because I didn’t remember ordering anything so I immediately cut into it.

Maybelline SuperStay Better Skin Foundation

I was pleasantly surprised when I opened it up to a FULL SIZE Maybelline foundation.

I received the Super Stay Better Skin foundation in 20 Classic Ivory & this foundation retails for $11.99 on Maybelline’s website. For the next three work weeks I will be using this foundation and documenting my experience along the way. I’ve never done anything like this before, so it should be interesting!

EXPECTATIONS?

This product is advertised to be long lasting, for an “all-day flawless coverage” and is reported to improve the skin of unevenness, reduce the look of spots and dullness, and to give a brighter, stress free look. I am actually a perfect candidate for this product and I am truly looking forward to using it. 

My hopes by doing this challenge is to help reduce the appearance of some scarring I have on my left cheek, and to help with some unevenness on my nose, and above my brows.

FIRST IMPRESSIONS?

WONDERFUL!

For starters, I loved the packaging. It was simple, easy to read, and the color was listed right at the top of the bottle. I’m also a fan of the square bottle. I have been using the Maybelline Fit Me! (LOVE IT) and it comes in a square bottle as well. One thing I dislike about the Fit Me! foundation that the SuperStay Better Skin foundation beats is the fact that it has a PUMP. I love it when a foundation has a pump. So that was a B I G plus for me. Another thing that I like is that it has SPF 15 in it. Honestly, that’s not very much but for people who don’t typically apply sunscreen under their makeup it’s better than nothing. I will still apply sunscreen under my foundation, though.

I can’t wait to use it!

Week One:
So my first week of using the Maybelline Super Stay Better Skin foundation has come to an end and so far, I really like it. The color I was sent was absolutely spot on. I was a little nervous because it looked almost too dark in the bottle but it went on very nicely and was a perfect match!

My only complaint so far is that the lid is a little unstable. Whenever I take the cap off it feels like its really loose. I have it standing up in my makeup drawer but it makes me think it might leak if it were tossed into my makeup bag.

Day 1 day2  day3 day4day5

WEEK TWO:
By week two I could tell a small difference in my t-zone area. It wasn’t as red and that was something I was really hoping for. I wish the coverage was a little better but it was decent and really did last all day long!

day6day7day8day9day10

WEEK THREE:
As week three comes to a close, I’m kind of glad. I started out really excited about using this foundation but I got burnt out on it very quickly. I did notice some improvements with redness but I also started getting some breakouts around my chin and I haven’t broken out in a very long time.
day11day12day13

FINAL THOUGHTS:
Over the course of three weeks I was able to wear several different looks- from a rushed Monday at the office to a night out at a concert and in both environments I felt the foundation truly stood the test of being long lasting. As I’ve mentioned a few times above, I really see a difference in the redness around my t-zone area. In that aspect I feel it serves it’s name “Super Stay Better Skin”. However, speaking as someone who is a true Maybelline fan, I did not think that this was one of their better foundations.

I had high expectations for this one because I love the Fit Me foundation so much and I just expected this to be as good. I will most likely not purchase this on my own, but it was a cool opportunity and I had fun trying it out!

Have you tried the Maybelline SuperStay Better Skin Foundation? If so, let me know what you thought about it in the comments below!

Stay fabulous!
Signature updated

This product was sent to me for review purposes but all of the opinions above are that of my own. If you have a product you’d like for me to review, please feel free to email me at BusyBeingLisenba@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

