August Favorites

Happy Friday, beauties!

So as most of you guys know, I get sent a lot of the products I cover on here and I always let you know my honest feedback on whatever it may be. But when I am not reviewing things, what do I use? I love seeing other people’s favorite post and I’m a little obsessed with monthly favorite videos on YouTube, so I thought it might be fun to do my own F A V O R I T E S!

So here are 10 things I am currently loving for the month of August!

St. I’ves Naturally Soothing Oatmeal & Shea Butter Fresh Hydration Lotion 
$4.97 Walmart

Specifically formulated to soothe dry skin, St. Ives® Naturally Soothing Oatmeal & Shea Butter Fresh Hydration Lotion deeply moisturizes with a single spray.Product Benefits- Soothing Hydration- 100% Natural Moisturizers- Contains Skin Moisturizing Vitamins A, E and F- Dermatologist Tested
If you’re not familiar with this lotion, it’s actually a spray and I love it. I recently mentioned this in my Swap Box post that a did last month. This lotion is made to soothe dry skin. I love how deeply it moisturizes with just a couple of sprays and it doesn’t leave you feeling all sticky. Not to mention how cozy it smells. 

Tree Hut Shea Sugar Scrub in Passion Fruit & Guava
$7.49 Ulta

tree hut scrub
This scrub has whole sugar grains that give a gentle and cleansing exfoliation. I read that the scrub also has Shea Nut Oil to help preserve your skin’s natural moisture. It’s made with Certified Organic Shea Butter, it’s paraben free and DMDM free. I make a lot of my own sugar scrubs, but there is something about how this one smells that gets me every time! I also received this in my swap box. I’m almost out of it! 😦 It’s perfect for using before you shave and leaves your legs feeling extra smooth. Follow up with the St. I’ves spray and your legs will be good to go!

Desert Essence Tea Tree Replenishing Shampoo
$8.99

desert essence shampoo

I have been sent a couple of natural shampoos to try out but the formula is super tricky when you don’t have all of those extra chemicals, so finding one that works good is a bit of a challenge. I purchased this at Sprout’s and our entire family uses it. I really love the packaging. On the side of the bottle it has what IS in it and what is NOT in it listed and it really gives you an idea of what crazy things you’ve been using on your scalp! This is a newly formulated version and from other reviews I’ve read, the old formula was better. I can only go off this one– and it isn’t something we use daily because it can leave your hair looking a little heavy. But it always leaves me feeling refreshed. It does have essential oils in it, and the smell of this shampoo is incredible!

I pulled this straight from their website:
“The natural medicinal properties of Eucalyptus are formulated with powerful, yet gentle Australian Tea Tree Oil to help bring healing to a flaking scalp. Aromatic Peppermint Oil offers reviving, cooling comfort while Yucca conditions for a shiny, beautiful finish.” 

Cult Nail Polish in the color Catalina
$12.99

cult polsih

I received this in my July TOM Box  and I have been wearing it like C R A Z Y. The quality is so good, the color is so stinkin’ beautiful and I always get compliments on it- which I love because it gives me an opportunity to talk about this company. All Cult nail and makeup products are vegan-friendly, ethically made, and 5 FREE. This is a bonus for me, especially because I have a small daughter who loves having her nails done and this is a safer polish for to use. This is on the pricier side, but it’s a quality product, made by strong women who firmly believe in their products.

Maybelline Fit Me Matte Poreless Foundation
$7.99 Ulta

IMG_0468

I have been loving Maybelline pretty much all Summer and this has been my number 1 go to for foundation. I have a little bit of oily skin, with some dryness between my eyes and it can be difficult to find a foundation that can help with both and still manage to leave me with a natural finish. I don’t feel that I have very large pores, so I can’t really speak for how well it hides them. I actually bought this by chance. I was going for a different foundation and they didn’t have my color. I was in a hurry and in need of a foundation, so I found the perfect shade in this and I have been loving it ever since. It doesn’t last as long as I would like, but if you use the Fit Me Matte Poreless Powder  with it, I have found that it increase its wear. I have been extremely impressed with this foundation and will continue to keep it in my collection.

 Lush Eau Roma Water  
$21.95

roma water

Can we just all take a second to appreciate how awesome this stuff is? I THOUGHT I was obsessed with Rose Water, and I still am, but I KNOW that I am MORE obsessed with this stuff. Man, I wish I would have documented how insanely fast this guy cleared up my redness. I have been struggling for some time now with this intense redness and dryness in my T-Zone, the tops of my cheeks and my chin. I have been doing a number of things to help even out my skin tone, and then after Nicole from Young Wild and Polished mention this in her July favorites video, I looked into trying it out. So glad I did, I will DEFINITELY continue to repurchase this.

Stila Eye Shadow Trio in Venus
$20.00

venus

This was my first Stila purchase and I got this little guy on sale, but he actually retails for $20 so when I pulled out this tiny little thing- I was kind of shocked. However, I was blown away by the quality. The colors are extremely pigmented and gorgeous. The color is long lasting and you can do more than one look with just these three colors. I still don’t know if it is worth $20, but it is a great eye shadow trio.

All Natural Canyon Oats Oatmeal in Sweet Honey Cinnamon with Golden Raisins 
$3.19

oatmeal

YUM, YUM, YUM. As many of you know, I am gluten free and it can be hard finding delicious alternatives to the things you once loved. Although oats are naturally gluten free, cross contamination is a BIG factor so I only buy products that are Certified Gluten Free. I picked up some Canyon Oats at Spout’s a while back and fell in love. I think this is some of the best oatmeal I’ve ever had. It’s really hard to find, and I buy as much as I can when I find it. They have several flavor option but this is the only one I have tried. It is a good size cup and I don’t usually finish it all, but you definitely get your money’s worth.

Young Living Valor Essential Oil
Out Of Stock

valor

So if you’re familiar with Young Living, you’re probably just as obsessed with Valor as I am– and probably just as heart broken that is gone for a while. Luckily, it has been one of my favorites and I had some stock built up! I mentioned in my April Oil Order post that Valor wasn’t always one of my favorites and now I ration it out because I don’t want to be without it.

Young Living Thieves AromaBright Toothpaste
$10.25 Wholesale

thieves toothpaste

This was also on my April order and I have some more coming in this month’s order. I thoroughly enjoy this toothpaste. I have been using it so long that when I use my old toothpaste I get grossed out.  If you’re familiar with Thieves but you haven’t tried out this toothpaste, it might sound overwhelming because Thieves has such a strong smell. No worries, though it is not near as intense. It’s actually very tasty and I’ve heard stories of kids wanting to eat it! It takes a little getting used too for some people because it doesn’t have any chemicals in it to suds your mouth up and a lot of times people will associate that with things getting clean, but that’s actually just a useless chemical that you don’t need in your mouth everyday! So if you’re looking for a new toothpaste, you should give this a try!!

Well, those are my 10 favorites for August. What were your favorites for this month? Did you like this post? Let me know and I can start doing them monthly! 🙂

Stay beautiful,
Signature updated

Interested in trying out Young Living Essential Oils but don’t know where to start? The Premium Starter Kit is the most affordable option and it starts out at just $160 including $300 in product. It’s an incredible offer that made a huge impact on my life. If you’re looking for a way to get started I would be more than happy to enroll you! I don’t even have to be with you, all you need is my member number! #1932478 or you can email me at BusyBeingLisenba@gmail.com

Final

Leave a Reply

